Second season of House Of The Dragon will have up to 5 new dragons

House of the Dragon It is already in the pre-production phase, which means that they are in the creative phase where the producers do their best.

This was revealed by Ryan Condal, the showrunner of the successful Game Of Thrones spin-off, who revealed that in this new season there will be up to five new dragons, which means that no expense will be spared to carry out the civil war known as ‘The Dance of the Dragons’.

Condal was joined by eight members of the House of the Dragon cast, along with George RR Martin, his co-creator and author of the fantasy novels on which Game of Thrones and the new drama show are based. Actors on stage included Rhys Ifans (who plays Otto Hightower), Eve Best (Rhaenys Targaryen), Steve Toussaint (Corlys Velaryon), Fabien Frankel (Criston Cole), Matt Smith (Daemon Targaryen), Olivia Cooke (Alicent Hightower ), Paddy Considine (King Viserys/Targaryens) and Emily Carey (young Alicent Hightower).

[Te recomendamos leer: HBO confirma regreso de House Of The Dragon para el 2024. Estos son los motivos]

When will the second season of House Of The Dragon premiere?

The new episodes of the Games Of Thrones prequel will see light by mid-2024, to the lament of the franchise’s followers.

Condal added that the recording sessions will begin “very soon”, so a minimum of 12 more months must be added to these recording dates, understanding the complexities of the post-production process.

The first season of the popular series left fans speechless after the death of Lucerys Valyrian and her dragon, Arrax, at the hands of her cousin, Aemond Targaryen and his dragon, Vhagar.

The new season of the series will have changes at the direction level, since it will not have Miguel Sapochnick as showrunner of the series, for his part Ryan Condal will continue the series alone as the executive manager.