Series A: Ciro Immobile is the new Golden Shoe

Serie A Lazio striker, who scored on the last day, leaves the figure at 36 goals

It is official: Ciro Immobile is the new Golden Shoe. After his goal in the last league game against Napoli, the Italian striker has left the number of top European scorer of the year in 36 targets. Figure that makes him equal the 36 goals scored by Higuaín in the 2015-16 season, which so far is the record for so many scored by a player in a full season in Serie A.

Immobile becomes the third Italian player in history to win the trophy, being Francesco Totti in the 2006-07 season, his last compatriot capable of achieving it.

Cyrus has finally imposed itself on Lewandowski and Cristiano Ronaldo, that have been in second and third place respectively, in a fight that has been exciting in recent days that have been played after the break caused by the coronavirus.

After exceeding the mark of Lewandowski last Wednesday with his goal to Brescia, Cristiano Ronaldo he remained the only rival with real options to snatch the individual title. Complicated arduous task, as the Portuguese needed to cut him four goals to the front of the Lazio. However, Sarri did not summon Cristiano for the last league game, so Immobile became, mathematically, Golden Boot before the dispute on the last day.

The striker, who passed through the ranks of the Seville, the season has ended with 36 goals scored in 36 league games who has disputed. An average of goal per game what supposes the best scoring season of his sports career.

In the last 12 years the trophy was reserved for players who played in the Spanish league, thanks in large part to the era of Cristiano Ronaldo and Messi in The league. The Portuguese and the Argentine have won nine of the last 11 that have been played, leaving only two awards for Luis Suarez -one of them shared with Cristiano-.

2009-10: Leo Messi2010-11: Cristiano Ronaldo2011-12: Leo Messi2012-13: Leo Messi2013-14: Cristiano Ronaldo and Luis Suárez2014-15: Cristiano Ronaldo2015-16: Luis Suárez2016-17: Leo Messi2017-18: Leo Messi2018- 19: Leo Messi 2019-20: Ciro Immobile