With two riders sanctioned, this is the Sakhir GP grid

Lando Norris and rookie Pietro Fittipaldi have received sanctions for exceeding the limit of engine components allowed by regulation. Both must start from the bottom of the grid.

The 16th and penultimate race of the season begins this Sunday at 6:10 p.m. (CET) with a grid that, once again, will be commanded by two Mercedes cars, this time with Valtteri Bottas followed by Lewis Hamilton’s replacement, George Russell.

And it is that this Grand Prix is ​​being the one of the novelties, with the aforementioned Russell making his debut with the German team and Jack Aitken taking its place in Williams. Also, Pietro Fittipaldi replaces the injured Romain Grosjean.

To top it all off, the layout of this second race at Sakhir is unprecedented, very fast and short, which guarantees a very intense race and surely prone to surprises.

Pietro Fittipaldi, sanctioned, will start from the back of the gridPietro Fittipaldi, sanctioned, will start from the back of the gridRead news

Regarding the dispute for third place in the constructors’ championship, Racing Point takes advantage with the fifth position of Sergio perez on the grid, with the Renault of Daniel Ricciardo in seventh place and the McLaren of Carlos Sainz in the eighth. It will undoubtedly be a new chapter in this intense and interesting dispute between these drivers, who will have Charles Leclerc and the AlphaTauri as exceptional witnesses.

In the sanctions section, Pietro Fittipaldi has had to take a sanction that, in any case, does not influence his starting position, since the Brazilian had the worst time in qualifying on Saturday. Similarly, Lando Norris has received the same penalty for the same reason: exceeding the limit of engine components allowed by regulation.

PosiciónPilotoEquipoSanciónPosición in Q1ºValtteri BottasMercedes = 2ºGeorge RussellMercedes = 3ºMax VerstappenRed Bull = 4ºCharles LeclercFerrari = 5ºSergio PérezRacing Point = 6ºDaniil KvyatAlphaTauri = 7ºDaniel RicciardoRenault = 8ºCarlos SainzMcLaren = 9ºPierre GaslyAlphaTauri = 10ºLance StrollRacing Point = 11ºEsteban OconRenault = 12ºAlexander AlbonRed Bull = 13ºSebastian VettelFerrari = 14ºAntonio GiovinazziAlfa Romeo = 15ºKevin MagnussenHaas16º16ºNicholas LatifiWilliams17º17ºJack AitkenWilliams18º18ºKimi RäikkönenAlfa Romeo19º19ºLando NorrisMcLarenAt the bottom of the grid15º20ºPietro FittipaldiHaasAt the bottom of the grid =

Now WhatsApp will show any news of its platform through ads

Astro’s Playroom creators admit ideas for a sequel, but have no plans yet